In this topic you will learn how to Open Your Worklist.
When an Approver logs into PeopleSoft, a Worklist is ready with the requisitions awaiting approval.
NOTE for LSUNO and LSUSH:
If an Approver at the campus level has the ability to enter a requisition, his/her requisition will not appear on the Worklist. Unchecking the Hold from Further Processing flag and saving the requisition will change the status of the requisition to Approved.
NOTE for HCSD:
If an Approver at the HCSD level has the ability to enter a requisition, his/her requisitions will not appear in the Worklist. Unchecking the Hold from Further Processing flag and saving the requisition will move the requisition to Purchasing's worklist.
The Worklist displays the Requisitions waiting for approval. The Worklist does not include all requisitions for the Approver's Business Unit.
The Worklist will include all Requisitions coded to the department(s) for which the Approver is set up to approve, both as a primary Approver and as a secondary (i.e. backup) Approver. Therefore, requisitions from multiple Departments (Cost Centers) may appear on an Approver's Worklist if he/she is set up to approve for more than one department.
NOTE: When working in the Production database, requisitions from other Business Units will not appear on your Worklist, as depicted here.
The Refresh button, located at the bottom of the list on the left side of the page will move requisitions that are ready for approval to the Worklist.
NOTE: You may wish to click the Refresh button before exiting the Worklist to determine if any other requisitions are ready for approval and display on your Worklist.
Requisitions do not have to be approved in any particular order. However, you may click the Priority drop-down arrow next to the requisition links to make a notation of the priority order in which you wish to approve the requisitions on your Worklist.
NOTE: This does not reorder the requisitions on the Worklist.
Your worklist can be accessed by clicking the worklist link in the top right corner of the page, from the recently used section of Favorites, or by navigating to Worklist, Worklist from the Main Menu.
Additional columns can be viewed by clicking the Detail View link. However, neither the Detail View nor the Work List Filters should be used by end-users.
If a requisition is approved by another user, or an approver entered the requisition, an entry may display in your worklist indicating the requisition is already approved.
Click the Mark Worked button to remove it from your worklist.
The Reassign button may not be used.
The Link column displays link information in the following order:
Sequencing Information, Number of Approval Levels, Business Unit, and Requisition ID.
This completes Opening Your Worklist.