Citrix StoreFront – Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

 

What kinds of Operating Systems, Devices, and Browsers will work with StoreFront?

StoreFront is designed to work with relative ease with Microsoft Windows, Mac, IOS (iPhone/iPad), and Android devices.   It is also works well with various web browsers, including Edge, Chrome, Firefox, and Safari.  Please see the platform-specific tutorials on the previous page for additional details.

Will I need to install any new software on my PC or laptop, or other device, in order to be able to connect to my Citrix desktops and applications using StoreFront?

If you already have Citrix Receiver or Citrix Workspace, you should not need to install anything new to use StoreFront.  If you do not already have Citrix Receiver/Workspace, you will be prompted to install it when you first visit the StoreFront site.   

How do I get to StoreFront?

From Windows workstations, simply open your preferred web browser and browse to https://StoreFront.lsuhsc.edu.   You can also find a link for this address under Quicklinks in the upper right corner of the www.lsuhsc.edu website, as well as us under the MyLSUHSC page.  For non-Windows clients, please see their corresponding Tutorial document, a link to which can be found on the previous page.

I received a message on my workstation asking me to download and update the Citrix Receiver or Cirtix Workspace.   Should I do so?

No.   Please do not update your Citrix Receiver/Citrix Workspace using this method.   It could result in updating to a version that has not been tested in our environment.  Instead, you should turn off the Auto Update feature of the Citrix Receiver/Workspace altogether.  To do so, find the Citrix icon in the lower right corner of your Windows workstation, in the right-most part of the taskbar, which is often called the Systray.  You may need to click the small "up-arrow" in the lower right, to be able to see the Citrix icon.  Once you see the Citrix icon, right-click it, and then left-click on "Advanced Preferences".   Then click on "Receiver Updates".   Next, click "No, don't notify me", and click "Save".   Then you can close Advanced Preferences.

Back to StoreFront Homepage